Leader of the Pack

The Leader of the Pack Program recognizes students who make outstanding contributions to NC State in the areas of leadership, scholarship and community service. Finalists for the honor are selected based on grade-point average, a personal interview, co-curricular activities, written essays on their leadership and service to the community, and student-body vote. The Leader of the Pack will be determined by the cumulative score from all phases of the process. The Leader of the Pack award is recognized at the Homecoming Football game.

2016-17 Leader of the Pack – Kati Scruggs (pictured above)

Past Recipients:

Fall 2015 – Mikayla Raleigh
Fall 2014 – Ashley Eli
Fall 2013 – Austin Bath
Fall 2012 – Rusty Mau
Fall 2011 – Alan Sheridan & Michelle Philllips
Fall 2010 – Sam Dennis & Chandler Thompson
Fall 2009 – Taylor Massey & Nicole Machado-Alvarez
Fall 2008 – Elise Bullard & Matthew Avery
Fall 2007 – Anna Patton & Nicholas Schultz
Fall 2006 – Paul Carruth & Casey Coats
Fall 2005 – Nancy Zagbayou & Mark A. Clapp
Fall 2004 – Erin Welch & Robby Moorefield
Fall 2003 – Sarah King & Mital Patel
Fall 2002 – Andrea Hernandez & Tony Caravano